Until October 31, industry professionals can begin submitting nominations for the 2017 Transitions Innovation Awards Program at Transitions.com/Awards.

Through the Awards, Transitions Optical recognizes loyal partners and individual optical industry professionals from the U.S. and Canada for their commitment to growing their businesses by supporting the Transitions® brand over the past year.

Open to independent eyecare professionals and practices; optical industry professionals and educators; national and regional retailers; and optical laboratories, the six Transitions Innovation Awards categories include:

  • 2017 Transitions Brand Ambassador (Individual-only award)
  • U.S. Retailer of the Year
  • Canadian Retailer of the Year
  • Eyecare Practice of the Year
  • Best in Training
  • Best in Marketing

We are pleased to be able to continue the Transitions Innovation Awards program to help celebrate our partners’ accomplishments over the past year,” said Jose Alves, general manager, Americas, Transitions Optical. “Each year we are amazed by the creativity and dedication that is displayed by everyone who submits nominations, and are proud to honor and recognize them during our annual Transitions Academy event.”

Nominations for all Transitions Innovation Awards will be accepted online (at Transitions.com/Awards) from October 1 – 31, 2017. To enter, candidates must complete a nomination form and detail their 2017 efforts in the following evaluation areas: commitment and inspiration, goals, plan and creativity, and impact and results. Nominees are welcome to enter more than one category and can self-enter, or can be nominated by a lab, lens manufacturer, industry colleague or other industry organization representative.

All finalists in each category will receive a trip for two to the 2018 Transitions Academy, February 11 – 14, 2018 in Orlando, Fla., where the winners will be announced.

Award finalists will be notified no later than December 8, 2017 to secure travel plans.

For additional information, industry professionals should visit Transitions.com/Awards.